Happy Blogaversary!

What?? ‘Blogaversary’ is totally a word. It might not be in the dictionary, but it’s in the Urban Dictionary, and we all know that’s what counts. (I can feel my mom cringing right now. Sorry, Mom!)

Anyway, today marks my one-year blogaversary, a day that I can reflect on the amount of disturbing, completely asinine, and only occasionally motivating personal information I’ve thrown out into the blogosphere (which actually is a word), and you can think, “Oh god, I’ve been reading this crap for a year already?”

Well, maybe you have been reading it all year, or maybe you’re a recent follower, or maybe this is your first visit because you stumbled upon this post while Googling to see if “blogaversary” is a word. Whatever the case may be, thank you for reading and thank you for commenting this year! I’m not going to say that keeping a blog is the only New Year’s resolution I’ve ever kept, but it’s one of the few I’ve genuinely enjoyed and am excited to continue, and a large part of that is because of the interactions I’ve had on and offline about Run Like a Girl.

So, if you keep on reading, I’ll keep on sharing my backwards and mostly nonsensical hopefully funny and sometimes useful insights on the running world. Cheers!

8 thoughts on “Happy Blogaversary!

Leave a Reply

